Support Center

Delete a User

Last Updated: Sep 12, 2013 04:25PM CDT
In Clearly Inventory, a "User" is defined as a unique login, not a person, or 'seat', whose activity is logged and whose permissions can be altered in order to restrict access to elements of the application, items, or locations.  Multiple people can use Clearly Inventory on a single user account; however, it is not recommended that the same user account be used on different devices at the same time.

To Delete a User:


1. Click the "Admin" tab.

2. Click the "Users" link.

3. Click the "Edit" link to the left of the user's name.

4. Under the "User Detail" sub tab, click the "Delete" button. An alert will pop up asking you to confirm, click "OK" to confirm.‚Äč 
 

Contact Us

Recent Discussions

Ajax-loader-small
support@clearlyinventory.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
ClearInventory
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
true
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete
There was an error contacting Get Satisfaction
View All
0
discussions
replies
Questions
Ideas
Problems
Praise