Support Center

Delete a Location

Last Updated: Mar 03, 2014 02:34PM CST
In order to completely remove a location from the system, you must first make sure that there are NO inventory records remaining for that location (i.e. the item shows "out of stock" for the location).  


To Delete a Location:


1. Click the "Libraries" tab.

2. Click the "Location Library" link.

3. In the library table, under the Location column, type the "Locationin the filter field for the location you wish to delete. Hit the "Enter" or "Tab" key on your keyboard.

4. Click the trash can icon (
delete) for the location.

5. Click the "
OK" button to confirm you want to delete the location. 

If the location is vacant, and not used as a default location, it will be deleted after step 5. is complete. 

However, if the location is used in ANY inventory records, the system will alert you.  If this is the case, follow the steps below. 

6. Click the "MyInventory" tab.

7. On the "MyInventory" page, under the Location column, type the "Location" name in the filter field for the inventory record you wish to delete. Hit the "Enter" or "Tab" key on your keyboard.

8.
If the record quantity is greater than one, you will need to decrease the quantity to zero.

9. Type the same number that appears in the "Qty" column.

10. Click the "Decrease Quantity" menu option.

11. 
After completing the decrease form, click the "Save" button.

12. C
lick the trash can icon (clear) to remove a 0 quantity record.  An alert will pop up asking you to confirm, click "OK" to confirm.‚Äč 

13.
Repeat the process until there are no records left for the location

14. Now repeat steps 1. - 5. to delete the location. 


If the location is used as a "Default Location" for an item record, do the following: 

15. Click the "Libraries" tab.

16. Click the "Item Library" link.

17. In the library table, under the Default Location column, type the "Default Location" in the filter field for the default location you wish to delete. Hit the "Enter" key on your keyboard.

18. Click the trash can icon (
delete) for the default location. 

19. If there is still inventory stored in the default location, follow steps 6. - 12. repeating the process until there are no records left for the location
.  Then follow steps 15. - 18. to delete the default location. 

 

Contact Us

Recent Discussions

Ajax-loader-small
support@clearlyinventory.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
ClearInventory
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
true
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete
There was an error contacting Get Satisfaction
View All
0
discussions
replies
Questions
Ideas
Problems
Praise